UAMS.EDU

Remember — please don’t delete previous versions of documents

Responding to IRB contingencies often involved making changes to previously submitted documents. When uploading revised documents, please remember to not delete previous versions of the documents you’ve changing. The IRB will need to keep those on hand to be able to compare changes and to document all the iterations of a particular item.

If the IRB needs you to delete a document, we’ll tell you so — for example, a new submission item requires such extensive changes that the new version is essentially a new document, or we notice that one of the documents uploaded in a file is really for a different study. But unless you get specific instructions to delete an old document, please leave them in the file, and stack revised versions atop the old version.